Embryology calling…

Well what a shit night sleep I had. I woke up at 4am busting for a wee and then couldn’t get back to sleep. All I could think about was my little eggs in a lab hoping and willing them to grow. At least I have today off as I’m not sure I could have made it through the day with 4 hours sleep.

I made sure I’ve turned my volume up on my phone at 7am as I’m drifting in and out of sleep. My phone wakes me up at 9am, withheld number it must be the clinic. I answer with a voice two octones lower then usual. It is a lovely man telling that out of the 9 eggs they managed to retrieve yesterday, 7 have fertilised over night so they will be keeping an eye on them with potential egg transfer on Tuesday.

I know it’s still early days and there is still 5 days to go but it’s definitely more promising than I had hoped. By god to we need a bit of good news with my husbands sister being so ill.

I’m taking it easy now until Tuesday and have everything crossed that we have some good eggs waiting for us on Tuesday.

PS. I still haven’t got over the suppository yesterday.

Leave a comment